This fairly large oil painting explores the beautiful colours and textures of a spring landscape after rains, high in the Grampians.

Thursday, October 12, 2017 - 15:56

This fairly large landscape is inspired by the extraordinary strength, determination and fragile beauty of the flowers and plants that cling to rocks high in the turrets of the Grampian mountains.

Tuesday, October 3, 2017 - 15:08
Landscape painting, Australian artist.

 

 

 

AWalk along a narrow track at the sea's edge, glimpse the blue and the bouncing sunlight through a fretwork of gums and undergrowth, as a seabird drops down to skim the water...

Wednesday, September 20, 2017 - 16:02

 

 

 

Thursday, September 14, 2017 - 16:54
Landscape painting, Australian artist.

 

  Out there, there is only beauty and silence, the sound of small waves breaking, the sight of evening clouds spread out across the sky; a little freedom.

 

 

 

Thursday, August 31, 2017 - 16:15
Seascape

 

 

AVAILABLE FROM METROPOLIS GALLERY, GEELONG

http://www.metropolisgallery.com.au/

 

Monday, August 21, 2017 - 16:21

In 1827, 'Cradle Mountain' in Tasmania was named by explorer Joseph Fossey, who had been reminded, looking about upon arrival, of a gold prospector's cradle. The name of the mountain was an incidence of the projection of acquisitive desire onto this rough terrain.  My visual experience of the place, however, was indicative of my own historical moment.

Thursday, August 10, 2017 - 16:58
australian landscape

 

AVAILABLE FROM METROPOLIS GALLERY, GEELONG 

http://www.metropolisgallery.com.au/

Tuesday, August 1, 2017 - 17:07
Landscape painting, Australian artist.

 

SOLD

 

Victoria’s unique south coast is the inspiration for my painting, Prospero’s Garden. The painting provides a pathway into a place that is both wild and beautiful.

Wednesday, July 26, 2017 - 19:22

 

SOLD

Saturday, July 8, 2017 - 17:53
Subscribe to Front page feed